Due to the Covid-19, but also to celebrate this wonderful season, the employees of the Library Service will meet young people this summer, outside. Special measures will be taken to comply with the instructions of the Public Health

Due to the Covid-19, but also to celebrate this wonderful season, the employees of the Library Service will meet young people this summer, outside. Special measures will be taken to comply with the instructions of the Public Health.
Initially, young people aged 3 to 6 are invited outside the Guy-Bélisle library where a space will be specially designed to accommodate them during the Biboche rat tale, every Thursday, July 16 to August 20, at 10 a.m. Participants, and their parents, are invited to bring their chair or cushion which will be spaced at least two meters from the other participants.
Also, the activity “My reading tent” will be back in the parks throughout the summer, an activity during which toddlers will be told stories and will have the opportunity to discover new books:
Tuesday July 21 – Saint-Eustache multisport complex
Wednesday July 22 – Rivière-Nord park
Tuesday July 28 – Horizon-Soleil school park
Wednesday July 29 – Clair Matin park
Tuesday August 4 – Saint-Eustache multisport complex
Wednesday August 5 – Rivière-Nord Park
Tuesday August 11 – Parc Clair Matin
Wednesday August 12 – Saint-Eustache Multisport Complex
Tuesday August 18 – Parc Chénier
Wednesday August 19 – Parc des Camélias
The activity “My tent to read” takes place from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. on the days indicated above. In the event of bad weather, citizens are invited to contact the Library Service to check if the activity will run normally.
Finally, this summer, under the theme the @dventure at your fingertips, The Book Adventurers Club is available in a virtual version until August 20. This club, which wants to nourish and maintain the pleasure of reading during the summer among young people aged 6 to 12, offers reading suggestions, games and lots of surprises to the participants. To learn more, parents must subscribe to the Facebook group the Book Adventurers Club 2020.

LOCAL SAVINGS